SAS Doctors & Locally Employed Doctors Courses

Arrow In this section

On behalf of Mr Dharmendra Mittal (SAS Lead) the Postgraduate department organises courses for the SAS doctors which will be held at LTHTr.

All courses held at LTHTr are supported by the SAS Development Fund.

All courses will be run by MIAD Healthcare and are supported by the SAS Doctors Development Fund. Places are limited to 15 delegates per course and will be offered on a first come first served basis. If you would like to book onto any of the courses please contact Natalie on

We now have the following courses available at LTHTr (currently to be held via Zoom)

Train the Trainer – 25th September 2020

2 Day AoME Educational and Clinical Supervision – 19th & 20th November (you must attend both sessions to gain CPD points)

Creating and Delivering a Medical Presentation – 22nd January 2021

Career Guidance for SAS Doctors – 12th March 2021